A motion was made to increase the number of elected councillors from nine members to twelve, to be elected for three year terms in three annual classes of four members each. The motion was passed.

Mrs. Herbert M. Church, Chairman of the Nominating Committee, presented the committee's slate of nominees. The following officers and Councillors were elected as presented by the Nominating Committee:

President
1st Vice-President
2nd Vice-President
3rd Vice-President
Secretary
Treasurer

Mr. John R. Given
Dr. Charles H. Blake
Miss M. Rebecca Cregar
Dr. Franklin McCamey
Mrs. CharlesNeel
Mrs. Stanley S. Dickerson

Members of Council (terms to expire in 1967)

Mr. Robert Pyle Mrs. John A. Gillespie Mr. Walter K. Bigger

Member of Council (to fill unexpired term of Dr. Franklin McCamey)

Dr. Jeff Swinebroad

Members of Council (terms to expire as indicated)

Mr. Ralph K. Bell (1967) Miss Dorothy L. Bordner (1866) Mrs. George Ballentine (1965)

The membership gave a vote of thanks to Mr. Merrill Wood for his fourteen years of outstanding service as an officer.

The meeting adjourned at 9:50 A.M.

EBBA MEMBER RECEIVES CONSERVATION AWARD

Daniel Smiley, EBBA member whose articles have appeared on these pages, was among ten non-professionals receiving the 1963 American Motors Conservation Award at a dinner in Washington, D.C. May 20. Award winners are selected on the basis of "dedicated work in the field of renewable natural resources which would not otherwise receive wide spread public recognition." It is understood that Daniel Smiley was honored for applying sound conservation and land use methods to the development and maintenance of the mountain ridges and woods surrounding his resort at Mohonk Lake, New Paltz, New York.